Melinda and Tyler

A sweet February wedding. I told you I’m catching up. 🙂

Melinda and her family have been a part of our family for quiet some years now. Her brother married my cousin, and well, in my family when you marry in to it, your entire family becomes my family as well.

Melinda and her mom, Jackie met with me a couple of months prior to her wedding, and we discussed the details of their big day. Melinda said she wanted to carry red flowers and would be wearing cowboy boots along with her bridal gown. Her bridesmaids would be wearing pea coat style jackets, blue jeans, and cowboy boots, all of her favorite things. She wanted them to carry white flowers. While the guys would be wearing all black, black shirts, black pants, and a black tie. And wanted them to wear boutonnieres complimenting to their attire as well. Her wedding would be held at Christian Tours in Newton, NC. A sweet intimate wedding.

After listening to them, and sharing different options, we decided on what was the perfect flowers for her wedding. Knowing them, this wedding suited them so perfectly. I love sitting down with my clients and helping them to decide on the flowers that accent their day so sweetly as well as their personalities.

Red Anemones

Beautiful all red anemones

Her bridesmaids’ bouquets were all baby’s breath, as well as the groomsmen boutonnieres.

You can view all of her wedding flower photos here on my website: http://www.springvinedesign.com/index2.php#!/3/Cody+Hudson_Wedding/5

It turned out to be the perfect intimate, rustic/western, with a shabby-chic spin, style wedding, and complimented them perfectly.

Photography by Kerri Crutchfield, website link will be coming soon. Temporarily under reconstruction! 😉

Leave a comment