Getting caught up…Jessi and Josh

Here is a wedding that I did back in April of this year. A beautiful bride and her groom.

I have had the pleasure of knowing this bride since she was 2 years old. It had been a while since I had seen her…well, the last time I saw her was when she was 2…until about 4 or 5 few years ago. I was so excited to meet back up with her while she was in high school (and I was working with Young Life at her school!) My job with Young Life ended when I became a full time stay at home mom with the sweet additions of our twins, and our contact was over facebook. Then some time last year, I recieved a phone call, it was Jessi, asking if I would be interested in doing her wedding flowers. Of course I was!!! Early this year, we met up at my favorite restaurant, that I got the opportunity to introduce to Jessi!!…Amelie’s!! From there, we planned their beautiful wedding at Vesuvius Vineyards, Iron Station, NC. She is definitely one of those sweet souls that I want to always know!…at least see on facebook! 😉

Their lovely wedding, along with their flowers, by Springvine Design, can be viewed here http://www.lindseyturnerphotography.com/JessiAndJosh/

Lindsey Turner Photography did a wonderful job capturing their sweet day!! 🙂

Leave a comment