Wedding recap of 2012 (some awesome photographers too!)

It’s been a while since I last updated my blog, and I apologize. I thought instead of trying to do individual blogs to play catch up, I’d give out the links to some awesome photographer’s websites that showed my work…and these are not all the weddings that I did, just the ones that photographers put on their blogs.

You can follow me on Instagram @springvine to see more of my personal iPhone photos of other weddings from this year, plus my cute kiddos!

Let me tell you, I have worked with some amazingly talented photographers this year!! I am excited to not only show off my work, but theirs too!! Some I’ve already posted on my blog before, others I have missed during the crazy rush of the wedding season.

This was one the first to kick off last year’s weddings. This sweet bride, I know I’ve already blogged about, but I still can’t get over the fact that I knew her when she was two, and there I was last April putting together flowers for her wedding!! Crazy!!

She wanted a beautiful brooch and hydrangea bouquet for her flowers and wispy purples and greens for her bridesmaids…everything about her wedding turned out gorgeous. It was a sweet time prepping for her big day. Photography by Lindsey Turner Photography.

Josh and Jessi

Up next,… this wedding was a beautiful Uptown Charlotte, NC, wedding. Photographed by Almond Leaf, who I often find myself drooling over her photography.

I met with this bride and groom at one of my very favorite spots, Amelie’s!!! They were the sweetest couple. It was an honor to be a part of their sweet day!

The bridal bouquet was mostly farmer’s market flowers except for the roses and nerine lilies. It was a gorgeous bouquet with lots of pretty colors. I only did her wedding party flowers, a sweet friend of the bride’s did the reception flowers.

Photograph by Almond Leaf Studios

Photograph by Almond Leaf Studios

Cori and Paul

Neeexxt, is my sweet cousin’s wedding at Vesuvius Vineyards in good ol’ Iron Station, NC. All kinds of sweetness up in this wedding.

First of all, she is my beautiful, youngest cousin. Sweet sweet girl!! Everything about this wedding was sweet. For starters, the venue is where our Papaw was born and spent most of his childhood. The lace on the tables came from the factory where our Mamaw worked. The guy’s boutonnieres, included green seed pods off of a sycamore tree that my Papaw said he used to ride his bicycle over, and that’s crazy, because now it’s HUGE!! One of the vintage tables that we used came from her other grandparents. And the list goes on, those are just a few that I can remember, my mind has gone blank.

It was a privilege and honor to decorate this venue for so many reasons. It was a sweet, fun wedding full of beautiful friends and family. It was a sweet sweet time!!

Katie and Josh

You know how you meet certain people and even though you don’t really know them, like you’ve only met them a time or two, they feel like family? Well, that’s this sweet couple and their entire family!! This wedding was such a treat for me this summer. I truly enjoyed working this wedding and getting to know the entire family….Oh, and the photographers…I’m pretty sure I’m in love with them! πŸ˜‰ Smitten and Hooked, who, by the way, the groom of this wedding and the wife “team member” of Smitten and Hooked, are brother and sister…how sweet!! And these folks, are all absolutely gorgeous…not fair to have that much pretty up in your family! πŸ˜‰

Photo by Smitten and Hooked

Photo by Smitten and Hooked

Timmy and Barbara

Pretty sure this next wedding was on the HOTTEST day of the year last year in July. But, it was a gorgeous wedding and everything turned out perfect!

It was a beautiful outdoor wedding that was at the bride’s parent’s home, absolutely to die for. It, too, was photographed by the amazingly talented husband and wife team of Smitten and Hooked Photography.

Photo by Smitten and Hooked

Photo by Smitten and Hooked

Aleah and Paul

I always love to travel!! And especially when it’s to the beautiful North Carolina mountains, Blowing Rock to be exact. This next wedding was pretty awesome!!

I’ll not lie, the drive to this venue, Camp Sky Ranch, seemed a little sketchy at first, then, I got lost in my thoughts while I was driving through the serene woods on a dirt road…it was gorgeous!!!

This bride, I actually never met before the wedding…she and I only spoke via email and telephone. She was going for a Bohemian theme. The bridal bouquet was all farmer’s market flowers, and gorgeous!! Probably one of my favorite flowering season at the Farmer’s Market is August. Gorgeous time for flowers.

This wedding was published by Rock ‘N Roll Bride. And, I have to tell you, it was well deserving, with it’s bohemian, 1960’s eclectic decor. The bride and her friends did all the decorating. I was super impressed!! I only did the wedding party flowers…she was one crafty lady!! Photography by Emily Chidester.

Kristen and Tyler

The Peninsula Club is such a pretty venue. It’s so clean and pretty and simple, and very elegant.

This past October I did a wedding there with a family that was absolutely breath taking…they were all beautiful people.

The wedding party was made up of a bride of course, and her daughters as her bridesmaids, and a groom, and his sons as his groomsmen…how sweet is that?!! And they were all gorgeous!! So, it was only fitting that I make beautiful flowers to go along with it! πŸ˜‰ Photography was by the beautiful Taylor Helms Photography.

Photography by Taylor Helms Photography

Photography by Taylor Helms Photography

Carrie and Matt

Last, but not least…just going in order! πŸ˜‰ This one was also photographed by Smitten and Hooked. It was a gorgeous October day with some more gorgeous people involved!

This one made me sweat just a tad…the bride was specific in her color choices, so specific she actually found the exact pantone color number. She wanted me to make sure the flowers that we used were University of Tennessee orange, and not Clemson orange. And, let me clarify, she was in no way what so ever bridezilla about this…she was an amazingly sweet bride…but she did not want Clemson orange! πŸ˜‰ Because I knew this, it became a bigger deal for me than perhaps it was for her. She is a sweet heart!

If I were painting it and getting to mix the colors myself, that would be a simple task, but since I am not God, I had not control over what exact color the orange roses would be. I was a little nervous when I was taking the flowers in to the church on that beautiful Saturday afternoon,… until, the bridesmaids entered and yelled…”University of Tennessee!!” when they saw the flowers…my heart was so happy!! I had successfully found UT orange roses and NOT Clemson! πŸ˜‰ I’m thinking you have to be a die hard Clemson or UT fan to really understand that one. But nonetheless, these flowers were gorgeous!!

Making my brides happy is my goal. That’s what it is all about, folks…and I love making my brides happy…and, that, makes my heart happy!!

Photo by Smitten and Hooked

Photo by Smitten and Hooked

Amanda and Will

That’s all for today!! I know it was a lot, but I thought it would be sweet to blog some high lights from this past year. It’s not all of my weddings, and they are not necessarily my favorites, as I mentioned earlier, it’s the ones that other photographers blogged about. And, if you would like to view more, please follow me on Instagram @Springvine. I’d love to have you join my craziness!

Have a great day! πŸ™‚

Leave a comment